ASEAN Human Rights Declaration

Member Countries

  • Brunei
  • Cambodia
  • Indonesia
  • Lao
  • Malaysia
  • Myanmar
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Thailand and Viet Nam

Basic Features

  • ASEAN Charter, in particular the respect for and promotion and protection of human rights and fundamental freedoms, as well as the principles of democracy, the rule of law and good governance.
  • Reaffirmed the UDHR and Other HR Instruments and Vienna Declaration and Programme of Action.

ASEAN’s Special Effort

  • Declaration of the Advancement of Women in the ASEAN Region.
  • Declaration on the Elimination of Violence against Women in the ASEAN Region.

Top comments (0)