Tyro News for News

Posted on

National Science Day-2071

Sixteen students and two science teachers were felicitated as best science students and teachers amid a programme today on the occasion of National Science Day-2071.

Prime Minister Sushil Koirala awarded the recipients Rs 5,000 and certificates at a programme organized by Ministry of Science and Technology.

Five students from five development regions of the country who secured the highest marks in the School Leaving Certificate exam, along with the best science teachers identified during Education Day-2071 were honored.

Laxman Babu Tiwari of Adarsha Sol Yuwak Higer Secondary School bagged the best teacher award while Bijaya Kumar Adhikari of Buddhanilakanth School, Kathmandu was honoured for a stellar performance in the SLC exam.

Top comments (0)